2011 AAMBC Literary Awards – Nominees and Winners

2011 AAMBC Awards COMING soon
Catering to the independent writer and artist the annual AAMBC Literary Awards is set to announce the official winners at the 1st annual Baltimore Urban Book Festival on April 10, 2011 at the The Fredrick Douglass-Issac Myers Maritime Park Museum. For the third year African Americans on the Move Book Club will honor those who made an impact in the industry with new categories such as Reader’s Choice and Honoree categories such as Awarding of the Indie Writer Sponsorship Award, Literary Legend Award Honoree, and Urban Fiction Book of the Year Honoree. With the same goal in mind of exposing prominent independent writers, there is no other award like AAMBC.

With a new development of the AAMBC awards committee who will take it upon themselves to select the honorees this year’s Award Ceremony is destined to take it to an all new greater heights.

And the nominees are…

AAMBC Author of the Year
Larry Wilson
Desirae Day
Marian L. Thomas
Rahiem Brooks
China Ball

Breakout Author of the Year
Rahiem Brooks
Karla Brady
Traci Bee
VJ Gotastory

Indie Book Store of the Year
Zahra’s Book Store
Novel Tees
Horizon Books
Urban Knowledge Book Store
Literary Joint

Book Club of the Year
Chicago Reading Circle
BMORE Readers
Distinct Ladies

Magazine of the Year
Today’s Black Women

Publicist of the Year
Dawn Hardy
Tyora Moody
Pam Perry
Marlene Harris

Indie Publisher of the Year
Cartel Publications
Synergy Publications
Triple Crown Publications
Strebor Books

Street Lit Writer of the Year
Wahida Clark
T Styles
KD Harris

Reviewer of the Year
Rhea Banks
Urban Book Source
Joey Pinkney
Jennifer Cossiore

Poet of the Year
Marc Lacey
Samara King
Charlene Green

Male Author of the Year
JM Benjamin
Carl Weber
Gregg Burton
Moses Miller
Brian W. Smith

Romance Author of the Year
Trice Hickman
Sheila Goss
Suzetta Perkins
Zuri Day

Female Author of the Year
Reshonda Tate Billingsley
Tu-shonda Whitaker
Karla Brady
Monique Mensah
Lutisha Lovely

Readers Choice
Shelia Lipsey
Yasim Harrison
Lutisha Lovely
April Bowden & Jeanie Bell
Isiah Hurst
Cherie Johnson

Leave a Reply