2013 AAMBC Literary Award Winners

2013 Literary Awards Winners and Nominees from the African Americans on the Move Book Club

Break Out Author of the Year
Monica Mathis Stowe – Where Did We Go Wrong?
Tyora Moody – When Rain Falls (Victory Gospel Series #1)
Drusilla Mars – Black Fire
Nicety – Juicy: Pandora’s Box
Fabiola Joseph – Rebel’s Domain: Scarred For Life (Volume 1)

Independent Book Store of the Year
Books and Beauty
The Literary Joint
Hueman Books
Black and Nobel

Magazine of the Year
Urban Grapevine Magazine

Book Club of the Year
Reading Diva
Black Faithful Sisters and Brothers Book Club
Sugar and Spice
Book Groupies Book Club

Street Lit Writer of the Year
Fabiola Joseph – Rebel’s Domain: Scarred For Life (Volume 1)
Kwan – Animal
David Weaver – The Power Family
Eyone Williams – Secrets Never Die
Treasure Blue – Little Bag Girl

Poet of the Year
GPA – The Mind of a Poetic Unsub
Kai – Peaceful Resolution
Luella Hill – Message In My Pen

Independent Publisher of the Year
Life Changing Books
Cash Money Content
Cartel Publications
SBR Productions

Book Reviewer of the Year
Blaze Reviews
Carla Towns
Urban Reviews

Urban Book of the Year
Angry Ass Black Woman by Karen Quinoes Miller
The Cartel 4 by Ashley and JaQuavis
Where Did We Go Wrong? By Monica Mathis Stowe
Aminal by Kwan
Hated by Many, Loved by None by Shan

Male Author of the Year
Rahiem Brooks
David Weaver
Carl Weber
Brian W. Smith

Vote for the Female Author of the Year
Myss Shan – Hated by Many, Loved by None
Ashley Antoinette – Guilty Gucci
Kenni York – Karma
Kimberla Lawson Roby – The Reverend’s Wife
Vanna B – Fancy

Christian Fiction Writer of the Year
Victoria Christopher Murray – Scandalous
Reshonda Tate Billingsley – The Secret She Kept
Shelia E. Lipsey for her book- What’s Blood Got To Do With It?
Vanessa Davis Griggs for her book- The Other Side of Dare (Blessed Trinity Novels)
Tyora Moody for her book- When Rain Falls (Victory Gospel Series #1)

Reader’s Choice Award
Treasure Blue
Vanna B
Wahida Clark
Traci Bee

Romance writer of the Year
Zuri Day – Love on the run
Donna Hill – Everything is You
Traci Bee – A Nickel for a Kiss
Sadeqa Johnson – Love in a Carry On Bag
Anna Black – Who Do I Run To?

Nate Holmes Honorary Award
Rahiem Brooks
Treasure blue
Shelia E. Lipsey
Troy Johnson
Clarence Nero

AAMBC Author of the Year
Silk White – Married To Da Street
Jonean Mclain- Checkmate
Keith Thomas Walker fir his book- Dripping Chocolate
CJ Hudson – Knuckleheadz

Leave a Reply