Braxton A. Cosby’s School of Ministry Novels

Keith Publications LLC,
September 26, 2013,

The School of Ministry: The Windgate by Braxton A. Cosby

A young man named Ziv struggles to find his place in life after both of his parents are murdered. Orphaned and alone by the age of six, he bounces in and out of foster homes hopeless and afraid, wondering if he will ever find a path to happiness. He resolves to accept a life of depravity, until one day he discovers he possesses the gift of sight: to see creatures from the afterlife, but not angels…demons! Ziv is recruited by The School of Ministry, a secret society that promises to help him find his best friend Stephanie, who has gone missing.

But there is one catch: he must agree to join them in their quest to eradicate evil and protect the weak. Ziv learns that he is a “Conduit,” which allow him to cross over into the spirit world and transcend time itself. When he is partnered with two other young men who have similar gifts, the unlikely trio is trained in the mastery of weapons and the art of Shouting, during treacherous challenges of the tortuous Quad in preparation for their mission: to secure the Windgate. An untimely love triangle clouds Ziv’s judgment, forcing him to choose between the love of his life and the new female interest Evan. Entrenched in a quest of identity, love, and will, he eventually comes face to face with pure evil itself-Akabod, the spiritual prodigal son to the School of Ministry and a master of talents.

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform,
January 18, 2014,

Evan’s Heart: A Windgate Novella (School of Ministry Novellas) (Volume 1) by Braxton A. Cosby

The heart never lies! The only words that bring comfort to a confused mind. Partaking in the experience of the Quad from the safety of the observation room used to be the only thing Evan needed to worry about, other than supervising the Recruits in the field. Secretly, she desires more; driven by her thrill-seeking hidden side.

Her wish is finally granted when Maxwell and Mr. C. inform her that she must choose to support Ziv, Francis or Jaythan during one of the Quad phases. Ignorant to what exactly that entails, Evan is confounded by the question, knowing full well that it could very well end up in her death. Now, Evan is beginning to understand that life and the outcomes of your decisions is less of a game than she accounted for. When she finally makes the choice, she finds herself submerged — literally — in a desperate fight for her life, as well as wrestling with this reality: she is torn by her growing feelings for two of the new young prodigies.

Follow the perspective of Evan (Miss Evans) as she retells the tank scene from the Quad in The Windgate: Book 1 of The School of Ministry Series and gain insight into other characters from the story such as Maxwell, Francis and the intuitively gifted Ezra.

Leave a Reply